Skip to content ↓

Bishop Tufnell CE Infant School


Executive Headteacher - Mr Shane Morton

Head of School - Miss Sara Walker

Teaching Staff:

Year Group




Foundation Stage


Mrs Emma Nysse Oak Class F.S Leader - WWO/Maths
Miss Kelly Seacombe Sycamore Class PE

Miss Emily Cooper

Hazel Class

Geography/Eco -Schools

Year 1

Mrs Sharon Martin


Mrs Sue Lee (0.6)

(Fridays only)

Maple Class



Year 1 Leader



Miss Samantha Jones Silver Birch Class Computing

Mrs Terzian

Mrs Bayley

Chestnut Class



Year 2



Mrs Nik Leslie

Ash Class

Year 2 Leader


Miss Julie Fairbairn

Mrs Emily Griffiths  (Thursdays & Fridays)                 

Willow Class


School Council

Mrs Cathy Cogger

Rowan Class


Support Teachers





Inclusion Leader                         Mrs Sarah Pawley (0.6) SENCO

Mrs. Amanda Aydin



Mrs Sue Lee (0.6)







Support Staff:

Teaching Assistants
Foundation Stage Mrs Vanessa Richards
Mrs Di Embleton
Mrs Kaye Baldwin
Year 1

Mrs Val Wild
Mrs Denise Hood
Mrs Ruth Williams

Mrs Justine Pierce

Year 2 Mrs Sue Gray
Mrs karen King
Mrs Amanda Lewis
Early Literacy and Language Support Mrs Jo Hedderly
Library Assistant Mrs Heather Kirk
Additional Pupil Support Miss Sheila Wingfield , Mrs Becky Stevens, Mrs Di Martin

Office Staff

School Business Manager Mrs Sam McManus
Office Administrator Miss Clair Callow
Office Administrator Mrs Lizz Dugan

Mid-day Meals Supervisors


Mrs Jackie Tetley – Senior Mid-Day Meals Supervisor
Ms Val Wild
Mrs Justine Pierce
Mrs Margaret Latham
Ms Amanda Jennings
Mrs Helen Robinson
Mrs Amanda Lewis

Mrs Tina Ayling

Miss Hannah Kuszka

Mrs Claire Tetley

Premises Manager Mr Paul Hull
Caretaking Mrs Lesley Smith
Mrs Cath Elson
Mr Jason Hole